Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

Still traveling through Italy, loving every moment and taking zillion of pictures which, upon my return home, will take me a long time to organize. For now I hope you will enjoy my entries for this week Photo Challenge: solitary
Within the myriad of colori (colors), suoni (sounds), aromi (aromas), and sapori (flavors) of Italy, here there are my few instants of solitude.
20120929-010141.jpg
The 15th century arches of the cloister of Rectory of Santa Maria in Novara – Piemonte
20120929-014339.jpg
After the rain, Venice.

20120929-011831.jpg
The bridge to Civita di Bagnoregio – Umbria

20120929-015200.jpg
Row boat on Lake D’Orta – Piemonte

Until next week ciao from Italy!

Note: All photos taken with my iPhone.

5 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

  1. The depth in that first shot is amazing–great image!

  2. megtraveling says:

    Your pictures are perfect with the theme! They’re simply lovely… :)

  3. Lovely photos. Hope you are having a marvelous time, and looking forward to your return photos and posts.

  4. rozpaige says:

    I so loved these photos of Italy this week! I will be in 5 different areas of Italy next week and am so excited! I have tweeted and google +’d your beautiful post! Grazie!

Would you share your thoughts?

