Versatile Blogger Award

One thing that I love about my new life as a blogger is that I feel like I have acquired a new set of friends . . . cyber friends! It all starts with a “like” at the bottom of a post, then there is a  “tweet”, then a shy comment, and finally comes the “follow”. And there you are, connected through an invisible thread to hundreds of people all over the word. People that you will most likely never meet, yet you share with each other a small part of  your life in this fantastic world where the only requirements are to be polite and respectful of each other.

It is in my blogger’s world that I gained a new friend, Tea & Biscotti,  a blogger from UK, in her own words: “ English by birth, Italian by choice”. I think you can see the connection here!

By  Tea & Biscotti, I have been recently honored with a nomination for an award! Yes, you heard it . . . an award!

Well, let me clarify. It is not actually an award, but rather a recognition from other bloggers.

It sounds pretty amazing to me to think that the delightful Tea & Biscotti finds my blog interesting enough not only to read it herself, but also to be worthy of others’ attention.

Needless to say, I am excited to accept the Versatile Blogger Award.

Few rules to follow when one accepts the award:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or that you follow regularly. (I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to the VBA site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

So, first and foremost, MILLE GRAZIE to Tea & Biscotti; not only has she nominated me for this award, she has also been following my blog and my tweets, and she has often shown her support. You should definitely check out her blog. It is full of surprises, it’s joyful and loving when speaking about her “Bambina”, is sensitive when speaking of social issues, and mostly, it makes you feel in a good mood.

Selecting my 15 nominatios has not been an easy task. Not because I couldn’t find enough blogs/bloggers worth of the award, but rather because I could find something interesting in so many.

But a choice must to be made so here they are, in no particular order, My Top 15:

  1. emilyluxton
  2. Zen and Genki
  3. Meg Travels
  4. GREENWORDCHEF’S BLOG
  5. Our Italian Table
  6. Going Dutch
  7. Daniel C. Doolan’s News Updates
  8. Homemade Delish
  9. HeartRome 
  10. Finger, Fork & Knife 
  11. Food Lover’s Odyssey
  12. Manipal’s Photo Blog
  13. napoli unplugged
  14. mondomulia
  15. Juls’ Kitchen 

Lastly, My 7 little things about me:

  1. When dining out I NEVER skip dessert.
  2. I always wear my pearls.
  3. My biggest accomplishment is my two wonderful sons . . . the joy of my life.
  4. My inspiration to become an architect came from the Greeks temples of Paestum and . . . The Jetsons cartoons! (I know you are wondering).
  5. My dream is one day to live in a little house on the beach.
  6. I cannot go to sleep if I don’t have a piece of chocolate.
  7. I love Prosecco!

To all my nominees: you are not bound to accept my nomination and please, accept my apology if you have already received this award.

15 comments on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. megtraveling says:

    Congratulations and best wishes to you on the award! And thank you so much for the nomination. I’m very honored…

  2. Tea&Biscotti says:

    So glad youve enjoyed your spot in the limelight!! How on earth did I omit No7 from my list?? Note to self: ALWAYS remember the Prosecco! x

    • Thank you so much for the nomination! I am definitely enjoying this! As for the Prosecco, I guess you got caught up in the British PIMMS! Sending love you way!

  3. Ah yes this Versatile Blogger Award is worth its weight in gold even if its not an actual fancy pants award. You see, its through the Versatile Blogger Award / Tea & Biscotti that i found your blog and you now have me as a new follower as a result! 🙂

  4. […] special thanks to Sharing My Italy … The Blog  (30th April 2012) for this nomination (see post), I again received this award two weeks ago from Zen and Genki  (16th April 2012 (see post)) but […]

  5. Congrats on the award! And I thank you very kindly for the nomination! I have already received this one, so I will, with great respect and gratitude, decline another….but I am so flattered that you thought of my little blog🙂 Thank you!
    And congratulations, again!
    anne

    • Thank you ! I really enjoy your blog ad I am sorry I had not noticed that you had already received the VBA. Well, I guess this prove that you blog deserves a lot of attention! Cheers to both of us!

  6. rmnvr says:

    your expressed opinion reflects furthermore the true artistic and genuine feeling about friends acquired through ciber/blog media..very interesting depiction/thought..

Would you share your thoughts?

