I am back and . . . with an Award!

MY NEW AWARD!

Well, I am back . . . at least I am trying. After a wonderful vacation with my lovely husband to Turks and Caicos – I know it is not Italy! – I returned home where a little family crisis was expecting me. Be assured, not a tragedy, but enough to make my head spin and enough to make me completely forget about blogs, stats, tweets, sleep, and so on.

Thanks to Dutchgoesitalian who kindly nominated me for the Illuminating Blogger Award, I am slowly starting to get my mojo back.

Grazie Mille Letizia, I really needed this!!!

Little rules to follow in order to accept the award:

  1. The Nominee should visit the award site Food Stories and leave a comment indicating that they have been nominated and by whom.
  2. The Nominee should thank the person that nominated them by posting & including a link to their blog. Again, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you to Dutchgoesitalian !!!
  3. Share one random thing about yourself in your blog post. I always look at the small details. I am pretty much obsessed with that!
  4. Select at least five other bloggers that you enjoy reading their illuminating, informative posts and nominate them for the award.
  5. Notify your  nominees by leaving a comment on their blog, including a link to the award site Food Stories .

My nominees are – drum roll . . .

Tea&Biscotti

Our Kitchen Inventions

Two black dogs

Meg Travels

Mondomulia

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who visited my blog on Mother’s Day . . . I have just realized that it has been my most viewed post . . . GRAZIE!!!!

Wishing you a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend! A presto . . .

13 comments on “I am back and . . . with an Award!

  1. […] I’m really pleased to receive these awards!   The first is the Illuminating Blogger Award, which I received from Sharing My Italy…The Blog. […]

  2. Food Stories says:

    Congratulations🙂

  3. megtraveling says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! It’s such an honor. And congratulations to you, too🙂

  4. Congratulations and welcome back! Thank you for thinking of me in your list of nominees, I plan on sharing the love soon🙂

  5. An award is always nice to come home to. Congratulations.

  6. Congrats and I’m happy that it gave you a moment away from the family crisis…that’s no fun at all!

  7. Carla Rowe says:

    Congratulations!!

Would you share your thoughts?

