Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign . . . A new photo gallery from Italy

These weekly photo challenges could have not come at a better time. Having taken thousands of pictures during my recent trip in Italy the photo challenges give me the opportunity to share some of my favorite images with you.

I hope you will enjoy today’s selection. And as always, I would love to hear which one is your favorite.

Coffee shop in Milan

Ice cream shop in Milan

Milan

Barolo

Grissini Torinesi

City Hall of Neive

Venice

Caffe Vergnano in Venice since 1882

Fagioli and Finocchi at Rialto Market, Venice

Giuggiole at Rialto Market, Venice

Rialto Fish Market, Venice

Rialto fish market, Venice

Sarde and sardine at Rialto fish market, Venice

Wine shop, Venice

Venitian mask’ shop, Venice

Trattoria al gatto Nero, Burano

Merceria in Bellagio

Caffe Pansa, Amalfi

16 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign . . . A new photo gallery from Italy

  1. Loving these photos, we bought the tastiest apples from the Rialto markets in Venice🙂

  2. Having just returned from Italy last week, this post warms my heart! Can’t wait to finish blogging about it all soon.

  3. Tea&Biscotti says:

    Love the Cafe Vergnano pic!

  4. Hard to choose a favorite, but since I’ve been yearning for great grassini, I’ll choose that photo.
    Thanks for sharing such great shots!
    Judy

  5. 76sanfermo says:

    Sure! I love all of them, and I go back to the time I visited those places! Actually, I’m Italian…….
    Congrats for the good pics and arrivederci!

  6. megtraveling says:

    I can’t just choose one, but my favorites are the city hall clock and the gelato shop🙂 Your pictures are fantastic!

  7. restlessjo says:

    Cafe Vergnano I think, but they’re all so full of life and character, it’s hard to choose.

  8. They are all wonderful, but I really like the City Hall clock tower of Neive!

  9. dmswriter says:

    The photos of Venice bring back a lot of great memories from our trip there last year, especially the shots around the Rialto bridge. Thanks for sharing!

Would you share your thoughts?

