Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

It must be my background as an architect but I can honestly see geometry everywhere!

Hope you will enjoy my selections for this week photo challenge.

Firenze

Firenze

Paestum

Paestum

Venezia

Amalfi

Burano

And with this post I am signing off for two weeks . . . heading to China tomorrow! Ciao…

17 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

  1. ajaytao2010 says:

    Beautiful Italian Architecture, Absolutely brilliant grometry

  2. Hi, I wanted to let you know that I awarded you with the Blog of the year 2012 Award. Check out my post for more info: http://dutchgoesitalian.com/2012/11/28/blog-of-the-year-2012/. Ciao, Letizia

    • Hi Letizia, congratulations on your award and thank you very much for sharing it with me…I am honored!
      Many things had required my attention lately and I haven’t been blogging in a while; I hope to get back to it ASAP to accept your award and to keep sharing My Italy.
      Cheers:)

  3. R Srinivasan says:

    I always wonder how the ancient created these! Interesting perspective!

    Inviting you to leave your footprints and explore my “Geometric” interpretations too, at http://sreeniviews.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/geometry-inspired-and-instigated-by-nature/

  4. Susan says:

    Safe travels!

  5. restlessjo says:

    Love that last shot of Burano. You’d recognise it anywhere. And I remember walking past that palace in Venice. Beautiful geometry.

  6. megtraveling says:

    These are really beautiful pictures! And I always like seeing the reflection from the water too…🙂

Would you share your thoughts?

