Sharing My Italy...The Blog

Since Easter is only three days away, this post is probably overdue. Nevertheless, I am sure some of you out there are still looking for traditional Italian Easter recipes.

In the next three days I will share with you one recipe a day: the pizza co’ l’erba, the pizza piena and the pastiera. So, don’t forget to come back to my blog everyday!

NOTE: I am sorry but I don’t have step by step pictures for the recipes. I can only show you few pictures from last year. As I’ll bake in the next few days I might be adding pictures to the post.

Easter baking is not just about the food, it is also about rituals, traditions and timing.

My childhood memories of Pasqua (Easter) are really happy ones. During the weeks heading into this Holiday, my mom would take me shopping for a my new…

View original post 1,453 more words

This entry was posted in italy.

Would you share your thoughts?

